Yeah, I’m back.

October 24, 2006

This blog has existed since February 28, 2006, and in that time I’ve made a grand total of one post – on the day I created it. I promptly forgot all about it, leaving this little patch of Daveydweeb-goodness to gather dust – like so many of my other attempts at blogdom – until now.

Yeah, there’s a reason for that. A week or so ago I decided to help out a little with a new podcast called Wikipedia Weekly, which had just released its first episode. It sounded like fun, so why not give it a go?

Well, episode two is now out, featuring fifteen seconds of my voice and two hours of my audio editing. We have a page up at Wikipedia itself, here, where most of the fun happens, and we’re working towards episode 3 now. I’m in the middle of my exam period, but I won’t piddly little things like final exam scores hold back my unstoppable lust for fame and fortune – no, that just wouldn’t be me.

So, yeah. Stay in school, kids.

Leave a Reply

