Am I now a crusty old man?

November 17, 2006

I turned 18 today, meaning I’m now old enough to quaff, vote and be tried as an adult. The first thing I did today was play Paper Mario until 3am, which I think was a wise way to spend my first morning of adulthood.

A detail: I was born at 3.16am on 17/11/1988, and I fell asleep at ~3.10am on 17/11/2006. My God, I’m so deep. :)

So yes. I have work this afternoon, then some kind of dinner with part of my family — then, at the weekend, I’m staying with dad (the other part) and going to see Pirates of Penzance on Saturday afternoon. Yay!

One Response to “Am I now a crusty old man?”

  1. Jacoplane Says:

    Happy bday!


Leave a Reply

